L ♥ V E: Destiny or Chance?

March 12, 2013

flower6

What is love to you or more specifically what is being in love to you? Is it some kind of mystic feeling that happens suddenly through a magic moment or is it more of the day to day building of emotions that started by chance and events?
The belief that love is a special inevitable destiny initiated by fate is somehow a bit too mysterious to realize but too romantic for many not to believe in. The thought that there is someone for everyone, that we are all created with a soul mate already assigned for us is just hard to pass out.  But there are also those who believe that love is conceived through chance and governed by circumstances, being in the right place at the right time and that it does not happen in an instant but rather through days, months and even years of knowing each other. Love probably is one of the mysteries that will never ever be completely understood. But perhaps it is never meant to be understood but rather be felt and cherished. I guess this is where our mind, which they say is the most powerful part of our body, can fall short of its abilities.
And as for me, I think no matter how many decades I stay on this Earth, I still would not know the answer. Even if I live my life all over again, still my mind will not be able to comprehend what my heart completely understands. ♥B.

Leave a comment